LGBT Center of Raleigh

Mailing Address: 19 West Hargett Street Suite 507 - Raleigh NC 27601 - 919-832-4484

Board Members

Board Application and FAQs

Kaye Vassey - Chair • kvassey@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Steve Burroughs - Treasurer & Secretary • sburroughs@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Andrea Arnold • aarnold@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Harold Davis • hdavis@lgbtCenterOfRaleigh.com

Powell Marshall • pmarshall@lgbtCenterOfRaleigh.com

Gavin Vincent • pmarshall@lgbtCenterOfRaleigh.com

Ricardo A. Yudi • ryudi@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com


Committees of the Board

Development and Marketing Committee

  • To raise overall awareness of the Center and its many programs.
  • To identify audience and individual profiles of those likely to invest in the Center’s success.
  • To connect these audiences at the right place, at the right time, and with the right message to match them with a giving opportunity.
  • To establish continuous streams of donation cash flow to grow and advance Center programming.
  • To develop and execute marketing and communication plans to more deeply engage with our various audiences and stakeholder groups.
  • To vigorously support and ensure the success of major Center events (e.g. Out! Raleigh Pride and the Awards Gala) while also developing and testing new and innovative ideas to engage new audiences.
  • To identify opportunities for the Executive Director, staff, Board members, and volunteers to engage with the local community to raise the Center’s profile.
  • To ultimately enable the Center to meet its goals by driving increased engagement and participation in our fundraising efforts.

Upcoming Events

Sep
24
Sep
26
HIV/STI Testing
5pm - 7:45pm
Sep
27
Oct
01