LGBT Center of Raleigh

Mailing Address: 19 West Hargett Street Suite 507 - Raleigh NC 27601 - 919-832-4484

The LGBT Center of Raleigh is physically closed for programs due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, but we continue to meet virtually! Those virtual offerings can be found here. If you have questions or are seeking resources, you can call 919-832-4484 seven days a week between the hours of 12pm and 4pm, and your call will be answered by a staff member or volunteer, or you can email info@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com.

We are holding HIV and STI testing at our new location at 19 W Hargett St in downtown Raleigh every Monday from 5:00 pm to 7:45 pm.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Board Members

Board Application and FAQs

Kaye Vassey - Chair
kvassey@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Katrina Tobin - Vice Chair
ftobin@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Ant Lobo - Secretary
alobo@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Steve Burroughs - Treasurer
sburroughs@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Andrea Arnold
aarnold@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Taari Coleman
tcoleman@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Powell Marshall
pmarshall@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Gavin Vincent
gvincent@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Ricardo A. Yudi
ryudi@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com


Committees of the Board

Development and Marketing Committee

  • To raise overall awareness of the Center and its many programs.
  • To identify audience and individual profiles of those likely to invest in the Center’s success.
  • To connect these audiences at the right place, at the right time, and with the right message to match them with a giving opportunity.
  • To establish continuous streams of donation cash flow to grow and advance Center programming.
  • To develop and execute marketing and communication plans to more deeply engage with our various audiences and stakeholder groups.
  • To vigorously support and ensure the success of major Center events (e.g. Out! Raleigh Pride and the Awards Gala) while also developing and testing new and innovative ideas to engage new audiences.
  • To identify opportunities for the Executive Director, staff, Board members, and volunteers to engage with the local community to raise the Center’s profile.
  • To ultimately enable the Center to meet its goals by driving increased engagement and participation in our fundraising efforts.

Board Meeting Minutes

Walk back in time to the summer of 2009 and see how the LGBT Center of Raleigh came to be what we are today! View all of the Board's approved meeting minutes on Google Drive....

View Minutes

Upcoming Events

Aug
01
SAGE Walk and Talk
10am - 11am
Aug
01
Aug
01
Aug
02
HIV/STI Testing
5pm - 7:45pm
Aug
02
Aug
04
SAGE Walk and Talk
10am - 11am
Aug
07