LGBT Center of Raleigh

Mailing Address: 19 West Hargett Street Suite 507 - Raleigh NC 27601 - 919-832-4484

The Center's website is under renovation. Thank you for your patience!

Board Members

Board Application and FAQs

Kaye Vassey (she/her) - Chair • kvassey@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Steve Burroughs (he/him) - Treasurer • sburroughs@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Johnathaan Pannell (he/him) - Secretary • johnathaan@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Hunter McNair (he/him) • hunter@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Jose Harvey (he/him) • jose@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Andrea Arnold (she/her) • aarnold@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Harold Davis III (he/him) • hdavis@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Melissa Nysewander (she/her) - Secretary • mnysewander@lgbtcenterofraleigh.com

Wendy Johnson (she/her)

Jordan M. Ford (he/him)

Jay E. Morrow (she/her)

Coleman Simons (he/him)

Stan Kimer (he/him)

Katherine Croft (she/her)


Committees of the Board

Development and Marketing Committee

  • To raise overall awareness of the Center and its many programs.
  • To identify audience and individual profiles of those likely to invest in the Center’s success.
  • To connect these audiences at the right place, at the right time, and with the right message to match them with a giving opportunity.
  • To establish continuous streams of donation cash flow to grow and advance Center programming.
  • To develop and execute marketing and communication plans to more deeply engage with our various audiences and stakeholder groups.
  • To vigorously support and ensure the success of major Center events (e.g. Out! Raleigh Pride and the Awards Gala) while also developing and testing new and innovative ideas to engage new audiences.
  • To identify opportunities for the Executive Director, staff, Board members, and volunteers to engage with the local community to raise the Center’s profile.
  • To ultimately enable the Center to meet its goals by driving increased engagement and participation in our fundraising efforts.